the rohn report
the rohn report
It’s going to rain.
7
0:00
-13:20

It’s going to rain.

7

It’s going to rain. This is what I promised myself when I saw the 10 day forecast on my computer.

The heat wave over. The obstinate dominance of the Sun finally subsumed by something more nuanced - the rain.

And now for something completely different - cooler weather and rain. I sure hope it rains. It could still go all along outside us and miss us completely. I’ve seen it before. On weather radar.

One time I made a movie of weather radar with a thunderstorm coming in. It approached San Antonio and then, like an amoeba started to go around it, like it didn’t want to go in the city, but the wind was too strong and it finally forced it to engulf the city. A complete baptism, full immersion, no sprinkling, no spacing out. Stay focused thunderstorm.

Early next week something is happening, if not rain then cloudy skies. I’ll take it as evidence that the sky is still with us, that it can do more than hot and dry. That gets boring.

It’s a great analogy for life too. The hot dry desert drought times and the coming of rain and the down pouring from above. Who hasn’t gone thru that? I’m kinda going thru it right now. That’s why I want the rain. I’m happy when it rains. I don’t know why. It just seems like the plants and the trees are happy. It just seems like a kindness. I need that.

from 2:58-12:48

Leave a comment

Share

buy me a coffee

7 Comments
the rohn report
the rohn report
dissertations on almost anything about being human / contemporary and humorous observations / bulletins and notifications / tips and quips / sermons