the rohn report
the rohn report
move on
5
0:00
-5:12

move on

5

Tee tah, my lovely and groovy cat loved sleeping outside all night, even when it was cold. Now she’s gone, carried off by a coyote. Me and Kybo are left. We’re sad. Kybo meditates all day. I can only manage spurts. Move on.

My life is winding down. It doesn’t last forever. I know that intellectually but that’s not the same as feeling it wind down. Like you get your spring wound up when you’re born and everything is shiny and new and . . . then it winds down. Entropy. Move on.

Countries come and go. Empires come and go. Just read a history book. We’re not special, we’re just the current version. We’re the latest model. Let it change. Move on.

My friend never said she loved me but she did. Then I messed it all up. All my neurosis and incompleteness emerged. I was laid bare. I was wasted. And so much was wasted. Let it go. Move on. If you can.

When I’m riding my bicycle that’s exactly the feeling. Everything flows by. It moves. I move. The scene changes. The situation changes and I have to accept that or I’m not really riding. Move on if you want to ride. It’s new every second, isn’t it?

I can mention my occupation, buying and selling textbooks. Well that’s gone. Nobody uses textbooks anymore. I must have traveled a million miles roaming around visiting professors and schools. My car’s tired out and so am I.

Every breath is an event. Something to witness, enjoy and move on. There’s another one. Check that out.

music by Fabbro - ‘Move On

Leave a comment

Share

5 Comments
the rohn report
the rohn report
dissertations on almost anything about being human / contemporary and humorous observations / bulletins and notifications / tips and quips / sermons
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
rohn bayes