the rohn report
the rohn report
start all over
2
0:00
-5:55

start all over

2

I’m imagining that I just arrived here. I just dropped into this body, into this world. I have no personal history. Nothing came before.

The only orientation is my breath, coming and going. An inhalation. Followed by an exhalation. It’s sweet. It’s comforting, which I’m mostly in need of. Comfort and annihilation. Some kind of restart because I know there is no do over. If I could just focus on each sweet breath . . .

Kybo comes into the office. I try to get a picture of her but the camera won’t cooperate. She leaves.

There is no past but there is a future unfolding with each breath. Or maybe not the future - that’s just a theory, but a moment in the present. The present moment. Between the obliteration and the totally unreal future is the moment I exist in. I wonder if a person could actually live there. I need to find out.

This morning when I walked into the office and turned on the computer I came across this song. It hit me like a ton of bricks. A perfect match for my mood.

Leave a comment

Share

2 Comments
the rohn report
the rohn report
dissertations on almost anything about being human / contemporary and humorous observations / bulletins and notifications / tips and quips / sermons
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
rohn bayes