the rohn report
the rohn report
Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You
1
0:00
-6:39

Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You

1

A Prem Rawat quote came across my screen recently. It went something like this: ‘Gratitude is the wind that fills your sails so you can sail across this ocean’. The best I can remember.

We all are sailing across this ocean, in a sense. We may be bestilled, we may be on the rocks, we may be in stormy weather or we may be sailing free and clear with a pleasant wind in our direction. I’ve experienced all of them.

I have seen friends dwindle and diminish and disappear over the horizon, friends that I thought would last a lifetime. It’s shocking but after some due consideration I realize I am still alive and I have my boat and my journey and my adventure.

Another Prem Rawat quote “You would be speechless if you knew who you are. Because you are the temple, the house where the infinite resides.” That’s some crazy stuff. Typical of Prem.

Much of my life has been shaped by his crazy stuff. Getting my mind blown again and again. These days it seems like an art form. How can I get my mind blown today? Well let’s see what happens. And off I go.

As Western Civilization winds down and transforms into something fundamentally different, which is what seems to me is happening anyways, I feel the wild wind blowing and a freedom that is exhilarating and slightly scary.

Oh yeah, my lifetime is winding down too. That’s some crazy stuff.

And all I can do is say thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you. And it does fill my sails. Remarkable and refreshing. The wind rises up out of the east and blows me . . . somewhere. It would be presumptuous to say I know where. I really don’t.

The music is from Asura. The name is from the Hindu religion. Some kind of demon, I guess, sort of an anti-deva. Devas are gods and goddesses of course. The good guys. They’re here to provide the drama. The Asuras and the Devas I mean.

That must be some kind of a Deva in the picture, with the golden heart and the iridescent blue catfish swimming around. She may be underwater, she may be blissed out with joy. The fish may be messengers from another world. Or they may be coming from her hair. They may be Asuras in disguise. They may be coming from her mind, trying to penetrate her heart of gold.

She may be dreaming or she may be intoxicated. She may be an Atlantean. She may be the princess of the water, the Asuras may be her protectors.

She may be in love. She may be in gratitude. For everything.

This is blowing my mind.

music by Asura starting at 55:20

sign up to receive weekly notices

leave a comment / let me know if you like this

Leave a comment

share this with a friend

Share

1 Comment
the rohn report
the rohn report
dissertations on almost anything about being human / contemporary and humorous observations / bulletins and notifications / tips and quips / sermons